Book trip with our partners!CarHotelFlight

Belarus introduces five day visa-free stay for citizens of 80 countries!

Asia | 1/10/2017 10:15 AM | Jacob | Comments: 6

Citizens of 80 countries can enter Belarus visa-free for up to 5 days through Minsk National Airport, thanks to Decree No. 8 “On the introduction of the visa-free entry and departure for foreign citizens” signed yesterday by president of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko.

Don't miss next Asia deal! Sign up for Mobile, Chrome or Email alerts. Activate #asia notifications

The document introduces the visa-free entry through the border checkpoint at the Minsk National Airport and the visa-free stay in Belarus for up to 5 days for the citizens of 80 states.
These are 39 countries of Europe, including the entire European Union, Brazil, Indonesia, the USA, Japan, and other countries. First of all, these are favorable countries in terms of migration, Belarus’ strategic partners which have introduced visa-free regimes for Belarusian citizens on a unilateral basis. New regulations also apply to the non-citizens of Latvia and stateless persons of Estonia.

The document aims to raise the number of business trips, tourism and private visits of people with regular passports and will not apply to foreigners on official trips with diplomatic, service, special and similar passports. A valid passport or other document permitting foreign travels, money (equivalent to at least two base amounts for each day of stay in the foreign currency or Belarusian rubles), medical insurance in the amount of at least €10,000 operational in Belarus will be needed for the visa-free entry.

The citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, Honduras, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa should also have a valid multi-visa to the EU states or the Schengen Area with a mark confirming the entry to their territory, plane tickets with a confirmation of the departure from the Minsk National Airport within 5 days after the date of the entry. The visa-free regime does not apply to people arriving to Belarus by plane from Russia and planning to go to the airports of Russia (these are internal flights with no border control).

The decree will enter into force in a month after its official publication.

List of countries affected:

European Union- All EU citizens*, Australia, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Barbados, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, China**, Dominica, El Salvador, Gambia**, Haiti**, Honduras**, Hong Kong, Iceland, India**, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Kuwait, Lebanon**, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Micronesia, Mexico, Monaco, Namibia**, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa**, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Switzerland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vatican, Vietnam**

* Including non-citizen residents of Estonia and Latvia.

** Only if in possession of a multiple entry visa from a European Union or Schengen area member country, an entry stamp from one of these countries and a valid air ticket with departure from Minsk National Airport.

Consider staying at Hotel Belarus Minsk with reasonable rates and very good reviews!


Car Rentals:
Book cheap car rentals at


Share on Facebook Tweet about this on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on VK Email this to someone

Add a comment

Comments (6)

  1. 0 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    Kirill 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    Belarus is Europe =)

  2. 0 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    Dim 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    Great news !!!

  3. 0 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    Bro 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    Kirill Belarus is Europe =) Like Ukraine

  4. +1 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    Rad 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    Iranians are also want to visa-free stay there 🙁

  5. +2 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    RS 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    Lovely, can you help and find some cheap flights to Belarus from Europe ?

  6. +1 Thumb up Thumb down Respond
    K 1/10/2017 10:15 AM

    That’s really exciting! Thank you!!

You might also like

Hotel deal in Italy! 4* beachfront hotel in Rimini for only €12/night per person!
Asia | 2/24/2017 12:00 PM | Giovanni | Add a comment

Hotel deal in Italy! 4* beachfront hotel in Rimini for only €12/night per person!

Beijing, China to Paris, France for only $396!
Asia | 24.2.2017 19:49 | Luis | Add a comment

Beijing, China to Paris, France for only $396!

Non-stop from Singapore to Cebu or Manila from only $92!
Asia | 24.2.2017 11:00 | João | Add a comment

Non-stop from Singapore to Cebu or Manila from only $92!

Non-stop from Kuala Lumpur to Maldives for only 48 OW or $104 RT!
Asia | 24.2.2017 10:00 | João | Add a comment

Non-stop from Kuala Lumpur to Maldives for only 48 OW or $104 RT!

Non-stop from Hong Kong to Beijing for $146!
Asia | 24.2.2017 9:00 | João | Add a comment

Non-stop from Hong Kong to Beijing for $146!