• 3/1/2019 9:30 AM
  • João

Sri Lanka to give free visas to tourists for six months from April!

Great news for those who wanting to visit Sri Lanka!

Sri Lanka’s government is making tourist visas free for 6 months from next April for tourists from European Union and nine other countries!

With the objective of promote tourism during the country’s low season and to encourage visits during key Buddhist festivals like Vesak and Poson, Sri Lanka’s Government approved the proposal of John Amaratunga, Minister of Tourism Development, Wild Life and Christian Religious Affairs this week.

This way, from April 1 2019 free visas will be given to tourists from:

  • European Union
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Canada
  • South Korea
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Malaysia
  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Previously, citizens of the countries in this list would pay $35 for a tourist visa with double entry for 30 days.

To check some great deals to Sri Lanka click here


Main photo: Shutterstock
This post contains links to products from our advertisers. We may receive compensation when you click on these links. There are no additional fees for you.

Copyrighted 2023 by Los Internetos Lodziński Seremak spółka komandytowo-akcyjna Please be aware that this article and whole website is copyrighted. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means without the prior written permission of the publisher.
To receive travel deal alerts on your phone make sure to download our new Fly4free.com mobile app. Are you a PushApp user? PushApp will soon stop delivering alerts. Download our app instead and turn on alerts!
Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play