• 18 Jun 2015, 17:33
  • Liu Yang

Vietnam is easing visa regulations. Visa-free travel for citizens of UK, France, Germany, Italy and Spain

Five European countries to enjoy visa–free travel to Vietnam from July 1 this year

Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyễn Tấn Dũng has given the green light to extend visa free-access to Vietnam for the nationals of five European countries. The decision will come into effect on July 1 this year.

Vietnam currently offers visa-free travel only to visitors from the following 17 countries:

  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • Norway
  • Philippines
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Sweden
  • Thailand


The new countries whose citizens will not require a visa from July 1st for travel to Vietnam are:

  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Spain

Decision to grant visa exemption five European countries expects to attract more tourists to Vietnam.

Copyrighted 2022 by Los Internetos Lodziński Seremak spółka komandytowo-akcyjna Please be aware that this article and whole website is copyrighted. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means without the prior written permission of the publisher